eddiexmas1_80

 

Well this is something new for me – a Christmas game of tag. 

This is a blogger chain game created by Richard at The Humpo Show in which we are set a few seasonal related questions with a slight thematic twist to them, then “tag” other bloggers to do the same and keep the chain going. I must credit and thank SG of Rhyme And Reason for tagging me.

First I shall answer the questions SG set:

 

All I Want For Christmas is YouWhich DVD/Blu-Ray would you like to receive this year? 

I’ve asked for the BFI Blu-ray restoration of Abel Gance’s 1927 epic Napoleon, so to unwrap that would be sweet! 

 

Jingle Bell Rock – Favourite soundtrack or song from a Christmas film?

Hmmm… Not really big on Christmas films so I’m going to cheat a little and say Walking In The Air from The Snowman purely because Ritchie Blackmore did an instrumental arrangement of it that revealed its haunting melody to me.

 

Let it Snow – 3 of your favourite Christmas films…

As suggested above this will be default choices rather than genuinely adored films but it would probably be It’s A Wonderful Life, Tokyo Godfathers and I suppose Home Alone.

 

Donald Trump – A film that divides opinion…

Bridesmaids. Everyone gave it a 5 star review – I hated it.

 

Brexit – Favourite British Film…

Monty Python’s Life Of Brian

 

Fidel Castro – A film considered culturally significant

Maybe one of the French New Wave films like Jules et Jim or or perhaps Tarkovsky’s Mirror, films universally praised by film buffs and pseuds which I just didn’t get at all.

 

Starbucks – Favourite Film Franchise…

Star Wars

 

McDonald’s Happy Meal –  Favourite Childhood Film…

As a kid I watched Superman The Movie around 140 times so I guess that would count.

 

‘Cheeky Nandos’  – Favorite Comedy

My fave film of all time is the comedy This Is Spinal Tap!

 

One film you want all of your followers to watch…

Battle Royale!

 

Thanks SG! Now here are the lucky bloggers I am tagging:

 

Cinema Parrot Disco

The Marcko Guy

Epileptic Moondancer

Sarah Saw A Movie

The Wonderful World Of Cinema

 

And those questions for you to answer then pass on:

 

All I Want For Christmas is You | Which DVD/Blu-Ray would you like to receive this year?

Jingle Bell Rock | Favourite soundtrack or song from a Christmas film?

Let it Snow | 3 of your favourite Christmas films…

Donald Trump | A film that divides opinion…

Brexit | Favourite British Film…

Fidel Castro | A film considered culturally significant

Starbucks | Favourite Film Franchise…

McDonald’s Happy Meal | Favourite Childhood Film…

‘Cheeky Nandos’ | Favourite Comedy

One film you want all of your followers to watch…

 

Thanks again to SG and I look forward to the answers from those tagged above.

 

Merry Christmas everyone!

5 thoughts on “It’s A Wonderful Tag

  1. Thank you! Finally!! ; ) Oh man.. It’s too late to answer Xmas-related questions. I don’t want to think about that again until about 20th December 2017. Lol. I’ll say that hubby got me The Witch & two Ghibli films on DVD for Christmas & I bought myself a Kurosawa blu-ray set so I’m happy. 🙂 😁 (Why do people love Bridesmaids?!)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

